kwikzuloo.blogg.se

Costco corona ca shooting update
Costco corona ca shooting update










Update: Costco shooting: Off-duty officer killed nonverbal man with intellectual disability Update: Cop's lawyer says client was attacked before fatally shooting disabled man Without provocation, a male unknown to the officer’s family assaulted the officer while the officer was holding his young child,” Coronal police spokesman Tobias Kouroubacalis said.

costco corona ca shooting update

“Investigation has confirmed an off-duty Los Angeles Police Department Officer was shopping at Costco with his family. As for the French family, they have filed a lawsuit against Sanchez and the city.Police on Saturday said no one was under arrest in connection with a shooting involving an off-duty LAPD officer at a Costco in Corona, in which one man was killed and two of his relatives were critically wounded. LAPD said Sanchez has not been employed with the department since June of last year. “As far as any further questioning, I will lawyer up,” he said in the video. Prosecutors and a grand jury declined to file charges against Sanchez, but LAPD ruled the shooting was outside department policy.Īnd while Sanchez initially answered the officer’s questions in the newly released video, he later changed his mind and said he would not be talking further without a lawyer present. Security video released after the shooting showed some kind of physical altercation between the two men, but it was not clear how the altercation started or how it escalated into a fatal shooting. I believe he was still armed, and so I shot.īut police never found a weapon, and Sanchez was not shot. When I dropped my son, I looked over and the guy like hunkers down. Sanchez: I see a blast, and I feel my head get knocked off, and I fall to the ground and dropped my son.

costco corona ca shooting update

Sanchez told police that he returned fire after believing he had been shot, killing 32-year-old Kenneth French, who was developmentally disabled, and wounding his parents. I still feel pain in the side of my head.












Costco corona ca shooting update